Recent

Check Out Our Forum Tab!

Click On The "Forum" Tab Under The Logo For More Content!
If you are using your phone, click on the menu, then select forum. Make sure you refresh the page!

The views of the poster, may not be the views of the website of "Minnesota Outdoorsman" therefore we are not liable for what our members post, they are solely responsible for what they post. They agreed to a user agreement when signing up to MNO.

Author Topic: What kind of bow would you consider purchasing in 2008?  (Read 6009 times)

Offline MnArch

• Xtreme Outdoorsman
    • Minnesota Archery
We all know that just about every bow company these days makes a great bow.  Let's see what bows will be hot in 2008! 
« Last Edit: October 10/22/07, 10:10:14 AM by MnArch »
You're welcome at
Minnesota Archery
Litchfield,MN
(320) 693-2061

Offline Mayfly

• Master Outdoorsman
    • MNO
I have been shooting the same bow since 1999 so I will be purchasing a new bow in 2008 for sure. I really can't limit it to one name. I recently shot a switchback and in comparison to mine was blown away!! I am aware that anything that I buy new will be a huge step up from what I am shotting now so I figure I will shop around for a good fit, feel and comfort and of course a good price. I am not spending $1000.00.

From what I have "heard" I would prefer a Bowtech, Matthews, or PSE. They seem as if they are on the leading edge of the industry coming from someone who doesn't know a lot about bows.

Offline awb500magman

• Outdoorsman
Well I guess my next bow is going to be a all black Bow teck wich one I dont know yet

Offline Diesel77

I'll be keeping an eye on the new Bowtech General. I will also see what Hoyt comes out with. Im a big fan of both companies and have owned and loved everyone of the bows I purchased from these companies. I also like Mathews and have nothing but great things to say about those bows, but Ive only shot them and never owned a Mathews.

Offline ice_bandit

• Outdoorsman