Recent

Check Out Our Forum Tab!

Click On The "Forum" Tab Under The Logo For More Content!
If you are using your phone, click on the menu, then select forum. Make sure you refresh the page!

The views of the poster, may not be the views of the website of "Minnesota Outdoorsman" therefore we are not liable for what our members post, they are solely responsible for what they post. They agreed to a user agreement when signing up to MNO.

Author Topic: pistol shooting questions  (Read 2755 times)

Offline psebow

• Outdoorsman
I am new to Pistol shooting and wonder if anyone has any good wesites or reading material they recommend for a begginer.  I want to ask questions like do I keep my arm straight when shooting a .22 and any other tips and tricks for sucessful shooting techniques for the range.  Thanks

Offline snmann

• Outdoorsman
The best thing you can do is "go to school".  Bill's Gun shop offers classes from beginning handgunning to advanced tactical.

http://www.billsgs.com/

Offline tripnchip

• Master Outdoorsman
I will agree with snmann, at least  look into differnent gun clubs to see if anyone would be willing to help you get started and then join that one. One peace of advice I will give is, if your gun will handle shooting the cheap ammo use it to get started. Handguning takes a lot a prctice to become fairly good and a hole lot more to be realy good.

Offline Cbxboy

• Outdoorsman
I give you huge Kudos for "asking".  many people do not.  I am not an expert but would qualify as experienced enough for most.

The biggest thing is to contantly be conscious of the EASE of an error with a pistol.  In my humble opinion it is easier to screw up with a pistol and cause harm than a rifle.  On to the good stuff.....