Recent

Check Out Our Forum Tab!

Click On The "Forum" Tab Under The Logo For More Content!
If you are using your phone, click on the menu, then select forum. Make sure you refresh the page!

The views of the poster, may not be the views of the website of "Minnesota Outdoorsman" therefore we are not liable for what our members post, they are solely responsible for what they post. They agreed to a user agreement when signing up to MNO.

Author Topic: Late season hunting  (Read 6300 times)

Offline nbrosch36

This is my first year bow hunting and I'm thinking about going out next wedneday over thanksgiving break. But I'm just wondering what your guys experiences have been on late season hunts. I was out bowhunting before rifle season and saw 9 deer in two days but like usual when rifle opened they all disappeared. What are your takes on late season hunts do the deer start to pattern like early season?

Offline Mayfly

• Master Outdoorsman
    • MNO
Hunt, hunt and hunt even more! I plan on filling 2 tags by the end of the year. Any doe that is not being bred now will come back into estrous in a few weeks and you'll see them bucks moving again. Not that they aren't moving now but there are still good days ahead of us. Also if we get some snow that always make things a little more interesting. Fresh track make it easier to pattern the deer, especially if you want to fill a doe tag. Luckily I hunt in an area where there was not much gun pressure so things are pretty normal around here right now. But I would not let that discourage you. You aren't going to shoot or see a deer on your couch in front of the tv so get out there when you can!!

happy2.gif

Offline JohnWester

• Master Outdoorsman
  • Kabetogama, MN
i am going out sat... and probably the mornings I am off for thanksgiving too.
If a gun kills people then I can blame a pen for my misspells?

IBOT# 286 big_fish_guy

Offline Grute Man

• Master Outdoorsman
  • White Bear Lake