Recent

Check Out Our Forum Tab!

Click On The "Forum" Tab Under The Logo For More Content!
If you are using your phone, click on the menu, then select forum. Make sure you refresh the page!

The views of the poster, may not be the views of the website of "Minnesota Outdoorsman" therefore we are not liable for what our members post, they are solely responsible for what they post. They agreed to a user agreement when signing up to MNO.

Author Topic: just tryed no till food plot  (Read 6535 times)

Offline Cody Gruchow

• Master Outdoorsman
  • 2016 Mno rockbass challenge champion
just planted it on friday. i cleared a area of 10x10 just racked the leaves aside to test it out. it doesnt get a whole lot of sunlight but should be enough. i have no experience with this stuff so thought i would test it out, to see where its at by bow opener. i bought the smaller bag, it has Tetraploid Forage Rye Grass, Forage Rape, and Forage Clovers in it. so im going to see how long it takes to grow, we have had enough rain so water shouldnt be the problem. ill take week to week pictures and post them and give a review when its done and ive hunted over it.

Offline Big E

• Xtreme Outdoorsman
Yeah let us know how it goes. What area of the state did you plant it in?
Let the small bucks walk. Don't assume the neighbors will shoot them if you don't. If you shoot him what chance does that buck have to grow......ZERO!

Offline Cody Gruchow

• Master Outdoorsman
west metro area. i hunt out by victoria.

Offline Big E

• Xtreme Outdoorsman
Should come up pretty good. You have a little longer growing season there. Good luck.
Let the small bucks walk. Don't assume the neighbors will shoot them if you don't. If you shoot him what chance does that buck have to grow......ZERO!

Offline deadeye

• MNO Moderator
  • Master Outdoorsman
My guess is it will look ok this fall but really shine next spring and summer.
***I started out with nothing, and I still have most of it.***

Offline JohnWester