Recent

Check Out Our Forum Tab!

Click On The "Forum" Tab Under The Logo For More Content!
If you are using your phone, click on the menu, then select forum. Make sure you refresh the page!
The views of the poster, may not be the views of the website of "Minnesota Outdoorsman" therefore we are not liable for what our members post, they are solely responsible for what they post. They agreed to a user agreement when signing up to MNO.

Author Topic: New Here  (Read 5287 times)

Offline CornCob28

• Outdoorsman
    • Corn Husker Fishing Camp, Lac La Ronge, Sask.
Hey all,

New to the Forum. A little about myself: I now live in Hibbing since I moved to Minnesota from Nebraska in 2011. I have a B.S. in Fisheries and Wildlife from the University of Nebraska, Lincoln (yes, I'm a Husker fan). I am a member of the Minnesota Army National Guard :USA: . I am blessed with a wonderful wife and 2 month old beautiful daughter. I am a volunteer shooting sports coach for 4H here. I grew up with shooting sports with everything from BBgun to archery to shotgun to competitive small bore in college.

Main hunting seasons for me are waterfowl, archery/rifle/muzzleloader for deer, pheasant, and once in a while I do some varmint hunting. As for fishing, I go for whatever species is biting but prefer Pike and walleyes.

If you are in the area and looking for something to go hunt/fish with, let me know. I'm always looking for new friends.
Fisherman’s Prayer:
Lord help me to catch a fish so large that even I in the tell of it never need to lie…

Online glenn57

• Master Outdoorsman
  • 2015 deer contest champ!!!
welcome aboard..............most of us wont hold it against ya for being a husker fan!!!!! :whistling: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: by the way...........didn't the gophers beat them this year?????? :happy1: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
2015 deer slayer!!!!!!!!!!

Offline CornCob28

• Outdoorsman