Recent

Check Out Our Forum Tab!

Click On The "Forum" Tab Under The Logo For More Content!
If you are using your phone, click on the menu, then select forum. Make sure you refresh the page!
The views of the poster, may not be the views of the website of "Minnesota Outdoorsman" therefore we are not liable for what our members post, they are solely responsible for what they post. They agreed to a user agreement when signing up to MNO.

Author Topic: Next Years Plan  (Read 520 times)

Offline Bush_84

• Outdoorsman
Hello all. Probably gonna get long winded as I go. So forgive me. I’m just looking for some insight and thoughts on my plan for next year. I’m still fairly new to food plots.

To start out I’m west of Alexandria. So we are a big time ag area. So nothing I will do can compete with those fields. I hunt my dads ~40 acre property and my back yard. I have 8 acres and am surrounded by corn every year with soybeans/corn in every direction past that field. I have a patch of woods that has does and fawns coming through in the summer and a handful of bucks during the rut consistently come through. I have two food plots at my house that are ~1/3rd acre each. I’ve done brassica and have had two issues. First is weeds in one plot and attention is another. I have head sized turnips are arm sized radish that are untouched. At my dads he has a field that is due for corn this next year. He has finally bought in for a food plot. We have a low area that is about 1 acre where we plan on putting a food plot. I have a bow stand overlooking it.