Recent

Check Out Our Forum Tab!

Click On The "Forum" Tab Under The Logo For More Content!
If you are using your phone, click on the menu, then select forum. Make sure you refresh the page!
The views of the poster, may not be the views of the website of "Minnesota Outdoorsman" therefore we are not liable for what our members post, they are solely responsible for what they post. They agreed to a user agreement when signing up to MNO.

Author Topic: Anyone want a freshly shot coyote?  (Read 3623 times)

Offline ice_bandit

• Outdoorsman
I was out deer hunting this evening and came across a coyote that was laying in some brush.  Just wondering if anyone on here traps them or skins them and brings the fur in?  Only one hole from my .54 cal muzzleloader.

Offline LLtaxidermy

• Xtreme Outdoorsman
How was it skinned and what do you want for it?
Lee Ledford
Leland Ledford Taxidermy
507-990-5882

Offline ice_bandit

• Outdoorsman
didn't skin it i don't know how i've never done it before.  I want nothing for it, just trying to clear the coyotes from where i deer hunt and this one gave me the perfect opportunity.  Probally will have more to give away through out the muzzleloader season.

Offline LLtaxidermy

• Xtreme Outdoorsman
Where are you located if not too far I can come skin it and show you how. Is it froze? Did you gut it?
Lee Ledford
Leland Ledford Taxidermy
507-990-5882

Offline ice_bandit

• Outdoorsman
i live out in glencoe, mn.  didn't gut it wouldn't even know where to begin

Offline LLtaxidermy

• Xtreme Outdoorsman
I was just asking because you skin them differently for taxidermy, you don't have to but if you make a small dorsal incision it is a better quality mount. How far from Lakeville are you?
Lee Ledford
Leland Ledford Taxidermy
507-990-5882

Offline Fawkinnae

• Executive Director
  • Master Outdoorsman
    • Fawkinnae Sportsman's Club T-Shirts