Recent

Check Out Our Forum Tab!

Click On The "Forum" Tab Under The Logo For More Content!
If you are using your phone, click on the menu, then select forum. Make sure you refresh the page!
The views of the poster, may not be the views of the website of "Minnesota Outdoorsman" therefore we are not liable for what our members post, they are solely responsible for what they post. They agreed to a user agreement when signing up to MNO.

Author Topic: New Fishing Decoys  (Read 4971 times)

Offline MNFirefighter

• Outdoorsman
Hello everyone. I want to introduce you to a new fishing product that I have developed and patented. This is a product that I have been working on for the past several years and is designed to be used while ice fishing, spear fishing and summer fishing.

The are called Fish Decoys. The are a series of fish set up on a stringer that is designed to bring the fish to you.  You simple drill a hole outside your fishhouse, spearhouse or throw them near the boat.

The concept is simple. Fish go to other fish so instead of you jigging just a minnow to draw fish in, you simply set these out and let the fish come to you.

Enough talk. Here is some video of the very first test with the prototypes. This video was taken on a south metro lake with no baiting or fishing going on during the filming of the decoys.

Take a look and let me know what you think.

MNFirefighter

Offline Lee Borgersen

• AKA "Smallmouthguide"
  • Pro-Staff
  • Master Outdoorsman
  • 2008-2011-2018-2019 2020 Fish Challenge Champ!
    • Lee's Lake Geneva Guide Service
It's an interesting concept I'll give you that. :whistling:

Fish are curious like a cat and that's a fact. They will swim right up to your video camera lends and bump it with their nose. I had an outdoor writer stop me when I was leaving the local tackle shop years ago. He wanted to show me something new and innovative I walked over to his truck and pulled out this new invention.